18th International Conference on X-Ray Absorption and Fine Structure HYBRID

Register Your Expression of Interest


XAFS22 Local Organising Committee

International Advisory Committee

  • Professor Matt Newville, Chair, IAXS , University of Chicago, USA
  • Professor Joshua Kas, EC Committee, University of Washington, USA
  • Professor Katarina Norén, EC Committee, MAX IV Lab, Sweden
  • Professor Sofia Diaz-Moreno, EC Committee, Diamond UK
  • Professor Shinjiro Hayakawa, EC Committee, Hiroshima University, Japan
  • Professor Wojciech M. Kwiatek, XAFS17 Chair, Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kraków,Poland
  • Professor Kiyotaka Asakura, Hokkaido University, Japan
  • Professor Chris Chantler, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Professor Paola D'Angelo, University "La Sapienza" of Rome, Italy
  • Professor Serena DeBeer, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion, Germany -
  • Professor Hugh Harris, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Professor John Rehr, University of Washington, USA
  • Professor Tsun-Kong Sham, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Professor Shiqiang Wei, National Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Key Dates

Call for Abstracts Open
1 December 2021

Registration Open

Abstract Submission Deadline
25 April 2022

Abstract Notifications
May 2022

Presenters Registration Date
10 June 2022

Poster Abstract Submission Deadline
15 June 2022

XAFS 2022 Conference
10 - 15 July 2022